National FFA announces 2017 Agriscience Fair winners

Agriscience Fair awards were presented onstage during the fifth general session at the 90th National FFA Convention & Expo.

Published on October 30, 2017 6:13PM

INDIANAPOLIS — The 2017 National FFA Agriscience Fair awards were presented onstage during the fifth general session at the 90th National FFA Convention & Expo. The winners are listed below by event:

Animal Systems

• Division 1: Ella Stiefvater, McCook Central FFA, South Dakota

• Division 2: Channing Pieniazek and Kyle Real, Krum FFA, Texas

• Division 3: Garrett Thornton, Central FFA, Oklahoma

• Division 4: Brooklyn Carr and Gracy Sexton, Sonoraville FFA, Georgia

• Division 5: Joseph Gresoi, Conrad Weiser FFA, Pennsylvania

• Division 6: Jaden Klaus and Maddie Fugate, Mahomet-Seymour FFA, Illinois

Environmental Services/Natural Resource Systems

• Division 1: Emmakay McClain, Clay Central Everly FFA, Iowa

• Division 2: Carson Candler and Gunner Evans, Cushing FFA, Oklahoma

• Division 3: Jessica Kenville, Edmond FFA, Oklahoma

• Division 4: Zachary Gay and Cedric Montgomery, Lowndes FFA, Georgia

• Division 5: Andrew Miles, Wilmington Area FFA, Pennsylvania

• Division 6: Darrel D’Souza and Jonathan Shen, Biotechnology FFA, New Jersey

Food Products and Processing Systems

• Division 1: Zachary Daw, Lowndes Middle FFA, Georgia

• Division 2: Kailee Hilton and Braeden Fisher, Florence FFA, Texas

• Division 3: Emma Thorpe, El Capitan FFA, California

• Division 4: Alexis Herring and Jaylin Johnson, Lowndes FFA, Georgia

• Division 5: Amelia Hayden, Big Foot FFA, Wisconsin

• Division 6: Conielia San Diego and Josephine Fischer, James Madison-San Antonio FFA, Texas

Plant Systems

• Division 1: Ty Parks, Lowndes Middle FFA, Georgia

• Division 2: Karlee Wakefield and Julia Cox, Fayetteville City FFA, Tennessee

• Division 3: Kayla Wyse, Pettisville FFA, Ohio

• Division 4: Dawson Peek and Gabriella Daugherty, Lowndes FFA, Georgia

• Division 5: Katherine Marie Fazzino, Rudder FFA, Texas

• Divisoin 6: Levi Herring and Shaw Wacter, Lowndes FFA, Georgia

Power, Structural and Technical Systems

• Division 1: Jadyn Henry, Southeastern FFA, Illinois

• Division 2: Victor Shi and Thomas Stewart, Redding Middle FFA, Delaware

• Division 3: Avery Tauke, Maquoketa Valley FFA, Iowa

• Division 4: Jared Hamilton and Joseph Glassmeyer, Felicity-Franklin FFA, Ohio

• Division 5: Brianna Maddock, Kindred FFA, North Dakota

• Division 6: Carol-Ann Worsham and Benjamin Worsham, Gordon Central FFA, Georgia

Social Science

• Division 1: Austin Hooten, Stillwater FFA, Oklahoma

• Division 2: Bailey Boitnott and Jenna Knake, Syracuse FFA, Nebraska

• Division 3: Barrett Kerr, Smithson Valley FFA, Texas

• Division 4: Bonnie McKinzie and Rette Peters, Stephenville FFA, Texas

• Division 5: Jonathan Moules, Turlock FFA, California

• Division 6: Luke Weber and Riley McKinzie, Stephenville FFA, Texas

The National FFA Agriscience Fair is sponsored by title sponsors Cargill, Chevrolet, John Deere and Syngenta.


Share and Discuss


User Comments